Follow

How do I secure my Account?

Account Security

For the safety and security of your Knights & Dragons account, you can connect a valid email account to your game save data.

 

These options are available from the FAQ tab of the Options menu:

 

    • Bind Account

Use this button to connect a valid email address to your game save data. This is the safest and easiest way to protect your Knights & Dragons save data and allows you to transfer your save data to a new device.

 

After pressing the “Bind Account” button, a confirmation code will be sent to the email address you provided. You must then select the Bind Account button in the FAQ tab of the Options menu again and enter the code received in the email to complete the bind.

 

    • Retrieve Account

Once your game save data is bound to a valid email address, you can use this button to retrieve a lost game, or transfer your current game onto a new device.

 

After pressing the “Retrieve Account” button, a confirmation code will be sent to the email address you provided. You must then select the Retrieve Account button in the FAQ tab of the Options menu again and enter the code received in the email to complete the account retrieval. Once retrieved, your account is automatically transferred to your new device. Any previous devices using that account will no longer have access to that game save.

 

For continued security, we recommend that you bind an email account to your game save as soon as your game save data has been retrieved. An account retrieval can only be performed twice every 24 hours.

 

    • Unbind Account

Use this button to disconnect your game save data from your provided email address. The unbind option can only be selected once you have connected an email account to your game save data. This can also be used if you would like to bind a different email address to your game save data.

 

For the safety of you and your knights, we recommend you keep an email address bound to your Knights & Dragons save data at all times. After pressing the “Unbind Account” button, a confirmation code will be sent to the email address you provided. You must then select the Unbind Account button in the FAQ tab of the Options menu again and enter the code received in the email to remove the bind.

Comments